Daffa-2.jpg

Who am I?

Daffa KONATE, Malian and Senegalese by origin, I was born and raised in Paris. Mother of two children, I currently live in Istanbul where my husband and I decided to settle following a professional opportunity from him.

 

I immediately decided to value this new “expatriate” status.  

Working in connection with Africa was obvious, but I wanted to get the continent out of its clichés and stereotypes.

It was a visit to the village of art in Dakar in December 2015 that was decisive. The village of the arts is a place bringing together artists where all the artistic disciplines of the visual arts are represented there. There is a feeling of serenity and tranquility, a place conducive to creativity!

After discussions with artists, the click!  I wanted to share the work of these talented people with as many people as possible, to show a culturally rich, modern, innovative and incredibly creative Africa!

 

Today,  I enjoy showing contemporary creations  from Africa, I am delighted with the interest, exchanges and enthusiasm  that these discoveries arouse through the cultural and artistic events that I organize.

 

Are you an artist? Let's talk during a session  diagnostic  free online .

Do you want to give new impetus to  your structure, attract more people and amaze them?  Contact me and discover our artistic and innovative solutions dedicated to contemporary art from Africa to energize your spaces.

Photo credits: Noémie Deveaux Photography

• Facebook icon_Blanc
  • Instagram icon_Blanc

Qui suis-je?

Daffa KONATE, malienne et sénégalaise d'origine, je suis née et j'ai grandi à Paris. Je vis actuellement à Istanbul où mon mari et moi avons décidé de nous installer suite à une opportunité professionnelle de ce dernier.

 

J’ai tout de suite pris le parti de valoriser ce nouveau statut “d'expatrié”. 

Travailler en lien avec l’Afrique était une évidence mais je voulais sortir le continent de ses clichés et ses stéréotypes.

C’est une visite au village des art de Dakar en décembre 2015 qui a été déterminante. Le village des arts est un lieu regroupant des artistes où toutes les disciplines artistiques des arts visuels y sont représentées. Il s’y dégage un sentiment de sérénité et de quiétude, lieu propice à la créativité!

Après des échanges avec des artistes, le déclic!  J’ai eu la volonté de partager avec le plus grand nombre le travail de ces personnes talentueuses, de montrer une Afrique riche culturellement, moderne, innovante et incroyablement créatrice !

 

Aujourd’hui,  je prends plaisir à montrer des créations contemporaines  d’Afrique, je suis ravie de de l’intérêt, des échanges et de l’enthousiasme  que ces découvertes suscitent à travers les évènements culturels et artistiques que j’organise.

 

Vous désirez donner une nouvelle impulsion à  votre structure, attirer plus de personnes et les émerveiller?  Contactez -moi et découvrez nos solutions artistiques et innovantes dédiés à l’art contemporain d’Afrique pour dynamiser vos espaces.

Crédits photo: Noémie Deveaux Photography