DISCOVER THE KELEN ARTISTS !

PAUL
ONOBIONO

elements-newsletter-8 copie.png
Paul Onobiono.jpg

Paul Onobiono is a painter of Cameroonian origin, who stands out through his sensitivity, especially when he approaches  subjects related to suffering, war, slavery, social injustices. He is inspiring from  photographs he collects on the internet and those he takes himself.  Then he

reinterprets in its own way by representing everyday scenes such as works  domestic or even market activities, in which we see above all people appearing  social strata  lower .

Influenced by the works of one of the figures of Cameroonian painting, the visual artist Salifou Lindou, Paul  Onobiono, as he says himself, finds through the work of Lindou a  technical inspiration.

 

His mediums are paper and canvas, while pastels, ink,  pens and acrylic are her favorite mediums. The vibrant lines and its  layers of paint in pasty form give his figures a character to  both static and dynamic.

Born in 1996, in Bikok, one of the districts of the department of Mefou and Akon, Paul  Onobiono has been passionate about art since childhood. After obtaining his baccalaureate in the Spanish A4 series at the bilingual high school of Ndikinimeki in the  department of Mbam and Inoubou, he decides to continue his studies in arts  plastics and art history at the University of Yaoundé.

 

In 2017, he obtained a degree in Plastic Arts and History of Art and decided to devote himself to his career.  professional.  Since then, he has participated in exhibitions, competitions and fairs.

 

In 2018, he participated in the exhibition "consumer society, urban disorder and pollution" at the National Gallery of Contemporary Art in Yaoundé. He also takes part in the national visual arts competition for young hopefuls and  presents his works during the exhibition in Douala Art that year.

In  2020, he participates in a collective exhibition at the Quartier Mozart in Yaoundé. The same  year, it is exhibited by the Restart association at the restaurant La Terrasse, always at

Yaounde.

 

Paul Onobiono lives and  currently works in Yaoundé.

Kelen-logo-7 copie.png

DÉCOUVREZ LES ARTISTES KELEN !

PAUL
ONOBIONO

elements-newsletter-8 copie.png
Paul Onobiono.jpg

Paul Onobiono est un artiste peintre d'origine camerounaise, qui se distingue à travers sa sensibilité notamment lorsqu'il aborde des sujets liés à la souffrance, la guerre, l’esclavage, les injustices sociales. Il s’inspire des photographies qu’il collecte sur internet et de celles qu'il réalise lui-même.  Ensuite il les

réinterprète à sa manière en représentant des scènes du quotidien telles que des travaux domestiques ou encore des activités du marché, dans lesquelles on voit surtout apparaitre des personnes des couches sociales inférieures.

Influencé par les travaux d'une des figures de la peinture camerounaise, l'artiste plasticien Salifou Lindou, Paul Onobiono, comme il le dit lui-même, trouve à travers les travaux de Lindou une inspiration technique.

 

Ses supports sont le papier et la toile, tandis que les pastels, l’encre, les stylos et l’acrylique sont ses médiums de prédilection. Les lignes vibrantes et ses couches de peinture sous forme pâteuse confèrent à ses personnages un caractère à la fois statique et dynamique.

Né en 1996, à Bikok, un des arrondissements du département de la Mefou et Akon, Paul Onobiono est passionné par l’art depuis tout petit. Après avoir obtenu son baccalauréat série A4 espagnole au lycée bilingue de Ndikinimeki dans le département du Mbam et Inoubou, il décide de poursuivre ses études en arts plastiques et histoire de l’art à l’université de Yaoundé.

 

En 2017, il obtient une licence en Arts Plastique et Histoire de l’Art et décide de se consacrer à sa carrière professionnelle. Depuis lors, il participe à des expositions, concours et foires.

 

En 2018, il participe à l’exposition « société de consommation, désordre urbain et pollution » à la galerie nationale d’art contemporain de Yaoundé. Il participe aussi au concours national d’arts plastiques jeunes espoirs et présente ses œuvres lors de l’exposition à Douala Art cette année là.

En 2020, il participe à une exposition collective au Quartier Mozart à Yaoundé. La même année, il est exposé par l’association Restart au restaurant La Terrasse toujours à

Yaoundé.

 

Paul Onobiono vit et travaille actuellement à Yaoundé.

Kelen-logo-7 copie.png